Interview answers verified by specialists.

Find interview questions and answers on this website:

See right interview answers on 30 common job interview questions

Different transaction isolation levels in WCF

  • Read Uncommitted: - Also known as Dirty isolation level. It makes sure that corrupt Data cannot be read. This is the lowest isolation level
  • Read Committed: - It ensures not to read the data that has been changed by any other application and is not yet committed. It is the default level.
  • Repeatable Read: - It stops the usage of dirt read and non-repeatable read. It states that data fetched through a query will be locked and will not be updated by any other transaction.
  • Serializable: - It does not allow any modification and addition of new data till the transaction is completed. This is considered to be a very restrictive level.
  • Snapshot: - It raises error on modifying a data that has already been changed by any transaction.

Do you know that?

38% freelancers want to open a small business Next